Instagram User Can Now Reshare Stories in which they are Tagged
New Update of Instagram will give users an Option to Reshare the stories when they are mentioned in that.
Instagram Users now able to share photos and videos from another user if they are mentioned you in the same post/story. You can able to reshare the same story of someone’s if they are mentioned you in that post.
Like when you and your friends were playing some outdoor games or you were focussed on some important project works and you don’t take out your phone but your friend capture that moment of you and shared it in his Instagram story and mentioned your name then you can reshare that story by doing some edit you want to do.
The users will get an option to edit media and name of the person who originally mentioned/shared the post before uploading.
This new option is available in the Instagram Version 48 on IOS and Android and also take a note that this option will be available only to the users of the Public Instagram account.
When you Reshare the post, the original user of that post can also be able to see that post and his name will be visible on your reshared post and it is tappable hence followers can able to click on original user name and can explore his account.
Instagram, is adding various features to keep the user engaged to it, the app recently added payment option, where users can make direct payments from the app.
Hence this new feature of resharing stories is now testing live in US, hence it will be soon available to all users.